Document Actions

Plone Foundation Annual General Meeting

Filed Under:

Plone Foundation Annual General Meeting at the Plone Conference 2016 in Boston.

Not only is the full current board here, but also our treasurer Jen Myers. Hurray!

Thank you to our membership committee, ambassadors, sprint organisers, creators of the new site, our keynote speaker at PyCon (Cris Ewing), speakers at other conferences, CMS Gardeners, Google Summer of Code students and mentors, our intellectual property and trademark watchers and relicensers, new Foundation members, sponsors both companies, universities and individuals. The general and financial reports have been approved.

The current board has these seven members:

  • Chrissy Wainwright
  • Paul Roeland
  • T. Kim Nguyen
  • Carol Ganz
  • Philip Bauer
  • Víctor Fernández de Alba
  • Alexander Loechel

And the new board:

  • all of the above.

Please step up to nominate yourself next year if you want to serve on the board. If there are more than seven, we will have an election.

The board has received a proposal for the next Plone conference, we have done due diligence and you will hear about it later today.